ACCIK is governed by National Executive Committee drawn from its membership. The NEC is comprised of regional leaders playing different roles in the Coordination of the organisation.
The National Secretariat is led by an Executive Officer who is in charge of implementing the ACCIK Programmatic mandates in all the Counties where ACCIK is implementing its activities. The Secretariat is composed of the following departments whose roles are differentiated yet synchronized for the attainment of the organisational goal;

  • Finance and Administration
  • Training and Documentation
  • Research and Advocacy department
  • Monitoring and Evaluation Department


Staff Name: William Murage Muriithi
Position: Finance ManagerWilliam Murage
William joined ACCIK in 2018 as a Finance Manager. He has over 5 years of experience in Grant and finance Management. He is responsible for maintaining proper Financial Management and controls in Safeguarding Financial and Material resources of the organization in furtherance of its mission. He’s also in charge of fundraising. William Holds a Bachelors Degree in Commerce- Finance from JKUAT, Post Graduate Diploma in Project Management from Kenya Institute of Management and he’s a Certified Public Accountant.

Staff Name: Lydiah Kinyuah
Position: Finance and Administration AssistantLydiah Kinyua
Lydiah joined ACCIK in November 2016 as a Finance and Administration Assistant. She has extensive experience in supporting the Finance and administration department. She ensures the effective functioning of the financial operations and systems in support of the programme by inputting project statistics to suitable database and office management in maintaining and administering HR & managing training records. Lydiah is a CPA Finalist.

Regional and County Chapters

The County Chapter is composed of CCI representatives from Sub Counties within a County and is headed by ACCIK County Leader mentioned here below. The County representatives within the former provincial boundaries forms a Region and is headed by ACCIK Regional Leader. Below is a list of county representatives and regional leaders

Nyanza Chapter Representatives

  1. Consolate Aluoch Muga – Migori County( Mercy Ministries Orphanage ) – Regional Leader
  2. Milicent Ojuki – Kisumu county (Mier Pamoja Centre)
  3. Cleophas Omweri – Nyamira county (Blessed Generation home)
  4. Rev Dominic Ochoo – Homa Bay County (Bala Mercy Children’s Home)
  5. Richard Mogendi  – Kisii county (Faithful Children’s Centre)
  6. Paul Ochieng – Siaya County (Ebenezer Children’s Home)

Western Chapter Representatives

  1. Luke Shitekha – Kakamega county ( Malaika Children’s home) – Regional Leader
  2. Rev. Robert Nabiranda – Bungoma county ( Keasler Children’s Centre)
  3. Stella A. Egesa – Busia county ( Busia compassionate Children’s home)
  4. Buyengo Mbenda – Vihiga county ( Mercy Home of Orphans)

Rift valley Chapter Representatives

  1. Stella N. Kirui – Kericho county ( Kipchamgaa Children’s Home) – Regional Leader
  2. Pst. Simon Thuo – Laikipia county( Good shepherd children’s home)
  3. Rev. Yususf Losute – Baringo county( AIC Chemolingot Children’s home)
  4. Rev Joseph Ole Teleu – Narok county (Transmara Children home)
  5. Andrew Mungai – Kajiado County (New Life Mission Samaritan Children’s Home)
  6. Thomas Ekai – Turkana county ( House of Hope children’s home)
  7. Bro Innocent Juma – West Pokot county  (Bobleo Children’s Home)
  8. Daryl Green – Uasin Gishu County (Testimony of Faith Homes)
  9. Richard Makani – Transzoia County
  10. Rev. Yusuf Losute – Baringo County (AIC Chemolingot Children’s Home)
  11. Grace Nyambura – Samburu County (Maralal Hope Springs Children’s )
  12. Wilson Mwangi – Nandi County (AIC Diguna Royal Toto Children’s Home)
  13. Mathew Korir – Bomet County (AIC Mogogosiek Baby Home)
  14. Rev. Richard Cherop – Elgeiyo Marakwet (AIC Kapchesewes Children’s Home)

Central chapter representatives

  1. Rev. Stephen Ndungu – Kiambu county( Nuru Africa Children home ) – Regional Leader
  2. Bishop John Kameru – Muranga county (Ah-Gah Pay Mercy Children Centre)
  3. Rev Cyrus Njogoo Ayub – Kirinyaga county (Peaceful Children’s Home)
  4. David Almasi – Nyeri county (Makarios Children’s Home)
  5. Sr. Peris Muchiri – Nyandarua County (Olkalou home for physically disabled)

North Eastern Region

  1. Hubby Hussein( Al Haji) – Garissa County ( Ummulkheir girls centre) – Regional Leader
  2. Hassan Yusuf – Mandera County (Mandera Islamic Centre)
  3. Sheikh Addiwahab – Wajir County (Wajir Islamic Children’s home)

Coast region chapter representatives

  1. Pst. Joseph Matheka Munyasya – Mombasa county (Onesmus boys centre) – Regional Leader
  2. Lydiah Ogodo – Kilifi County (St Michael Rescue Centre)
  3. Steven Odero John – Lamu County (Anidan Kenya Children’s Home )
  4. Kelly Watson – Kwale County( Footprints children’s home )

Eastern Region chapter representatives

  1. Marek Krakus – Meru County (Aina Children’s home) – Regional Leader upper eastern
  2. Zulekha Omar – Isiolo County (Sayyidah Fatimah Girls Educational Complex)
  3. Rev. John Arero – Marasabit county( Marsabit Children’s home)
  4. Humphrey Muthengi – Tharaka Nithi (Kenya Connection Kids)
  5. Ruth W Ndwiga – Embu County (Toto love children’s home )
  6. Raphael Nganga Kitui County  (Nyumbani Village)
  7. Ruth Kyatha – Makueni county (Hope Rollings hills children’s centre) – regional leader lower eastern
  8. Raphel Nindi – Machakos county (Malia Children’s home)

Nairobi Region chapter representatives

  1. Protus Lumiti – Langata sub-county  (Nyumbani children home ) – Regional Leader
  2. Rev. Lucy Njenga – Njiru sub-county  (Pehucci Children home )
  3. Julius Ngala – Makadara sub-county  (Magodo Children’s home)
  4. Jim Kimotho – Westland sub-county  (Hope house babies home )
  5. Tabitha W Imani – Embakasi sub-county  (Imani Children’s Home)

Disability Committee

Marion Karimi –Hope and Faith Home for the Disabled

Grace Atieli –Mukumu Children’s Home

Lydia Ogodo –St Michael Rescue Centre

Want to join our team? Contact us

Spread the love